Appendix 1 – Membership of the Governance Task & Finish Group

Alan Tobias (Chair),

Mike Thorne, Independent Chair, Health & Care Partnership Ian Wake, Director of Public Health, Thurrock Viv Barnes, Director of Governance & Performance, Mid-Essex CCG (representing the 5 CCGs) Nick Spenceley, Non-executive Director, BBCCG Brinda Sittapah, Company Secretary, Southend Hospital Lauren MacIntyre, Director Corporate Affairs, NELFT Phil Richards, Executive Finance Director & Corporate Secretary, Provide Nigel Leonard, Executive Director, Strategy & Transformation, EPUT Nick Faint, Director of Partnerships, Southend Council (handed over to Benedict Leigh, Interim Director of Commissioning, Southend Council) Simon Froud, Director of Locality Delivery, ECC Jo Cripps, Programme Director, Health & Care Partnership